Welcome to the Hotel Der Salzburger Hof, welcome at home!


The best way to truly enjoy Salzburg to the full is to spend time in the company of native residents of Salzburg in their own home. At the Salzburger Hof Hotel we welcome our guests with typical Salzburg charm and our staff always provide a first-class, friendly service. The warm atmosphere created by the whole team ensures that every guest immediately feels at home, or “feel dahoamas we say here in Salzburg!

In Salzburg at home: Welcome to the Donhauser family


We take for granted that experiencing Salzburg works best with people living here and fond of sharing their passion for the beautiful city of Mozart – and that’s what we do! We, Marius and Andrea Donhauser, are the second-generation-managers of the Hotel Der Salzburger Hof. Alongside with our two daughters Leni and Ilvy, the “Junior Chiefs” of the hotel, we simply love living here. We are true Salzburg natives familiar with all the corners of our favorite city – including those one may not find in one’s guide book.

Learn more

Our young and motivated team


Our young team exists of 27 employees. Especially the attentive and individual care of our guests is the prime concern of everyone at “Der Salzburger Hof”. We want you to get the most out your stay in Salzburg, and so we’re here for you around the clock.

Learn more

Palpable history


When our hotel opened its gates some 100 years ago under the name “Bayrischer Hof“, it may not have been as comfortable and modernly equipped as it is today but Salzburg’s typical hospitality was there even then. In 2000, we finally acquired the splendid pre-WWII-style building and what had been intrinsic from time immemorial was extraverted seven years later – the “Salzburger Hof“ gave its premiere. As the second generation, Marius and Andrea Donhauser are now controlling the hotel’s fate with a lot of verve and enthusiasm for new ideas. (That’s why we welcome many of our regulars over and over again.)

A felicitous start of the day – our varied breakfast 

We invigorate you for your perfect vacation day in Salzburg: for instance with freshly baked bread or rolls, a wide selection of sausage, cheese, various spreads and jams, honey, delicious fruits and vegetables, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and everything the heart could wish for. You should in no case miss our “Salzburg Corner“: through specialties such as smoked meat or regional Alps cheese, you’ll become familiar with our amazing city of Mozart on a culinary level, too.

Learn more

We are a proud member of PrivateCityHotels


Private CityHotels is a dynamic group of successful private hotels in selected destinations. Each of our member hotels is individual and impresses with its own charm.

Learn more

Contact us!


We are looking forward to your request! Whether to check availability of our rooms or generic requests. Our team will be glad to help out.

Leave a message




Kaiserschuetzenstrasse 1
5020 Salzburg

Phone: +43 – 662 / 46 970
Fax:+43 – 662 / 46 970-26


Car | Train | Flight

Willkommen im Hotel Der Salzburger Hof, Willkommen zu Hause!

 

Salzburg in vollen Zügen genießen: Das geht natürlich am besten bei waschechten Salzburgern zu Hause! In unserem Hotel Der Salzburger Hof empfangen wir die Gäste mit dem typischen Salzburger Charme und einem erstklassigen und immer persönlichen Service unserer Mitarbeiter/Innen.  Durch die herzliche Atmosphäre des gesamten Teams fühlt sich jeder Gast dem Motto „feel dahoam“ entsprechend, sofort wie zuhause!

In Salzburg zu Hause: Willkommen bei der Familie Donhauser

 Wir sind uns sicher: Salzburg erlebt man am besten bei Menschen, die hier zu Hause sind und die ihre Leidenschaft für die wunderschöne Mozartstadt sehr gerne teilen – genau das tun wir! Bereits in zweiter Generation leiten wir, Marius und Andrea Donhauser, das Hotel Der Salzburger Hof. Zusammen mit unseren beiden Töchtern Leni und Ilvy sind wir liebend gern hier zu Hause. Wir sind waschechte Salzburger und kennen jeden Winkel unserer Lieblingsstadt – auch jene, die man vielleicht nicht im Reiseführer findet.

Unser perfekter Tag

Ein junges engagiertes Team geht für Sie die „Extra-Meile“

 

Das junge Team des Salzburger Hofs besteht aus 27 Mitarbeitern/Innen. Für das gesamte Team steht die individuelle Gästebetreuung an erster Stelle! Wir möchten, dass Sie Salzburg in vollen Zügen genießen können und sind rund um die Uhr für Sie da.

Mehr Infos

Geschichte, die man spürt

 

Als unser heutiges Hotel vor rund 100 Jahren als „Bayrischer Hof“ seine Tore öffnete, war es zwar noch nicht so komfortabel und modern ausgestattet wie heute, aber die typische Salzburger Gastlichkeit gab es schon damals. Im Jahr 2000 schließlich kauften wir das prächtige Gebäude im typischen Altbaustil und sieben Jahre später wurde das, was schon längst drin war, auch nach Außen getragen – der „Salzburger Hof“ feierte Premiere. Heute leiten Marius und Andrea Donhauser die Hotelgeschichte in zweiter Generation mit viel Verve und Spaß an neuen Ideen. (Darum dürfen wir auch viele Stammgäste immer wieder bei uns begrüßen.)

Mehr Infos

Ein gelungener Start in den Tag – unser vielseitiges Frühstück

 

Wir stärken Sie für Ihren perfekten Urlaubstag in Salzburg: zum Beispiel mit frisch gebackenem Brot oder Brötchen, einer großen Auswahl an Wurst, Käse und verschiedenen Aufstrichen, diversen Marmeladen und Honig, köstlichem Obst und Gemüse, Kaffee, Tee, heißer Schokolade und allem, was das Herz sonst noch begehrt. Auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen sollten Sie sich unsere „Salzburg-Ecke“: mit Spezialitäten wie Selcherschinken oder Salzburger Bergkäse lernen Sie unsere wunderschöne Mozartstadt auch kulinarisch kennen.

Mehr Infos

Wir sind stolzes Mitglied der PrivateCityHotels

 

Die PrivateCityHotels sind ein Verbund erstklassiger erfolgreicher städtischer Privathotels in ausgewählten Destinationen. Jedes unserer Mitgliedshotels ist einzigartig und besticht durch seinen eigenen Charme.

Mehr Infos

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!
Ob zur Zimmeranfrage oder generelle Informationen; wir helfen gern.

Schreiben Sie uns

 

Anschrift

 

DER SALZBURGER HOF
Kaiserschützenstraße 1
5020 Salzburg
ÖSTERREICH

Tel.: +43 – 662 / 46 970
Fax:+43 – 662 / 46 970-26

info@dersalzburgerhof.at
www.dersalzburgerhof.at

Anfahrt:
Auto | Bahn | Flug